Welcome to dontburnthepig.org

We are a Dave Matthews Band fan website providing fans with everything DMB. News, Articles, MP3's,Lossless Show downloads, Pictures, Lyrics, Discography, Scans, Contests, Tour Highlights, Giveaways and much more. Find dbtp.org on Facebook and Twitter.

Dave Matthews, Tim Reynolds and LeRoi Moore featured on new Sokoband album


UPDATE: 03/15/10

Sokoband recently posted a tweet mentioning that while the songs on thier self titled album "Sokoband" are new to listeners one of the tracks features LeRoi Moore at the age of 27! LeRoi is plays on 3 tracks on the album and Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds are featured on the track "Jiriki". Respectfully the album is dedicated to John Gilmore and LeRoi Moore.

Sokoband's new album is now available via itunes and their official website.

February 8th, 2010

Sokoband, originally known as Soko is scheduled to released a new album on March 9, 2010, featuring  Dave Matthews, Steve Kimock, Tim Reynolds, David Darling, John D'Earth and many others. According to jambands.com report, "Some unreleased recordings by Dave Matthews Band late saxophonist LeRoi Moore, who helped the band release its first two albums, included on the album."

Soko is a jazz fusion duo, featuring pianist Michael Sokolowski and bassist Houston Ross. The group formed as a trio in Charlottesville, Virginia in 1991, with Sokolowski, Ross, and drummer John Gilmore.

Dave, Tim and LeRoi were also featured on Soko's album, "In November Sunlight".

The album can currently be pre-ordered on sokoband's official website.

DMB 2010 Europe run with a dash of whiskey

Music for Action offers Free Bonnaroo Comp featuring DMB