Dave Matthews Band Fan Site


Come Together: A Night for John Lennon's Words & Music

Come Together: A Night for John Lennon's Words & Music DVD


DVD Description

John Lennon's music and visions of universal peace have continued to inspire the world even after his passing. This special tribute brought prominent musical artists together on October 2nd, 2001, and was full of prayer and hope in the wake of the recent and tragic events of September 11th, with proceeds going toward healing efforts for the City of New York. Hosted by Academy Award-winner Kevin Spacey, this all-star concert was broadcast live on the WB Television Network and Turner Network Television from Radio City Music Hall.

Imagine (Yolanda Adams and Billy Preston), In My Life (Dave Matthews), Revolution (Stone Temple Pilots), Dear Prudence (Alanis Morissette), Across the Universe (Moby, Sean Lennon, and Rufus Wainwright), Strawberry Fields Forever (Cyndi Lauper), Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds (Marc Anthony), Mother (Shelby Lynne), Instant Karma (Nelly Furtado and Dave Stewart), Jealous Guy (Lou Reed), Nowhere Man (Natalie Merchant), Mind Games (Kevin Spacey), Come Together (Craig David), This Boy (Sean Lennon and Rufus Wainwright), Julie (Sean Lennon), Give Peace a Chance/Power to the People (Ensemble). Guest appearances by Kevin Bacon, Benjamin Bratt, Steve Buscemi, Edie Falco, James Gandolfini, Dustin Hoffman, Yoko Ono Lennon, Tim Roth, Leelee Sobieski, Kevin Spacey, and Ben Stiller. 

Dave Matthews, dvd, tvdbtp