Dave Matthews Band Fan Site

News & Articles

Live Trax 30 and Remember Two Things on Vinyl

The 2014 tour is creeping closer and DMB is out with an exciting announcement with a new vinyl release and another Live Trax just shortly after the recent release of 2013 Blossom show. 

Finally the Live Trax series gets an older "show" although it's not really a full show. They have compiled tracks from the three-night stand from 08.16.93 - 08.18.93  from The Muse at Nantucket, MA. Two of the three set list up until this release have been previously unheard and unknown by the fan base which makes this release a must have! 

Dave Matthews Band has also announced a reissue of Remember Two Things which will be release for the first time on vinyl. This release will also be available in CD and mp3 formats. This reissue will feature the original album expanded with two previously unreleased bonus tracks: early studio versions of “Pay For What You Get” and “Typical Situation,” newly mastered by original album engineer David Glasser. An expanded booklet includes full lyrics and rare and previously unpublished photos of the band.

Pre-orders are now available via the dmb store and as always there are various packages to choose from. In addition there are options for a t-shirt, tote, and towel, if you choose. 

Orders will begin to ship on or around June 13th and will officially be release on June 17th. 

Live Trax 30 Track Listing:

Disc 1

1. Satellite (8.16.1993)
2. Ants Marching (8.18.1993)
3. Lie In Our Graves (8.18.1993)
4. Granny (8.17.1993)
5. One Sweet World (8.17.1993)
6. Song That Jane Likes (8.17.1993)
7. Warehouse (8.18.1993)
8. Recently (8.17.1993)
9. Best of What's Around (8.16.1993)
10. Pay For What You Get (8.17.1993)

Disc 2

1. Tripping Billies (8.18.1993)
2. Help Myself (8.17.1993)
3. Typical Situation (8.18.1993)
4. Minarets (8.17.1993)
5. Blue Water (8.18.1993)
6. True Reflections (8.18.1993)
7. Dancing Nancies (8.16.1993)
8. Two Step (8.18.1993)
9. Halloween (8.17.1993)